Friday 25 April 2014
Advertise  |  Subscribe  |  Register  | 


About cookies: we use cookies to support features like login and sharing articles. Keep cookies enabled to enjoy the full site experience. By browsing our site with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Review our cookies information for more details.

Ashton names EU ambassadors

By Toby Vogel  -  15.09.2010 / 12:58 CET
Top three delegation jobs go to national diplomats

This article is reserved for paying subscribers...




Forgot your password? Just type in your email address and click on the Log In button

Select your offer today and receive:

Register Online Print
Hover over for more info


€3 per week

€3.50 per week

Daily online news
EV Insider and e-alerts
Full access on mobile devices
Access to editorial, comment
Special reports
Access to the archives
Access to iOS and Android apps
Newspaper delivered weekly
Select offer
Select offer

For more information please contact or call +32 2 540 9098

Please log in to read this article:



Forgot your password? Just type in your e-mail address and click on the Log In button

Remember me


Don't have a login yet?

Discover your benefits and register for free now! It only takes a minute.

Register for free

© 2014 European Voice. All rights reserved.

Most viewed in Foreign affairs

EU hails turnout for elections in Afghanistan You need an active subscription to read this article

Security was the reason for not sending a full-fledged observation mission.

Fact file


Afghanistan: Vygaudas Ušackas (Lithuanian)

Albania: Ettore Sequi (Italian)

Angola: Javier Puyol Pinuela (Spanish)

Argentina: Alfonso Díez Torres (Spanish)

Bangladesh: William Hanna (Irish)

Botswana: Gerard McGovern (Irish)

Burundi: Stephane De Loecker (Belgian)

Chad: Hélène Cave (French)

China: Markus Ederer (German)

China (deputy): Carmen Cano de Lasala (Spanish)

Gabon: Cristina Martins Barreira (Portuguese)

Georgia: Philip Dimitrov (Bulgarian)

Guinea-Bissau: Joaquín González-Ducay (Spanish)

Haiti: Lut Fabert-Goossens (Luxembourgeoise)

Japan: Hans Dietmar Schweisgut (Austrian)

Jordan: Joanna Wronecka (Polish)

Lebanon: Angelina Eichhorst (Dutch)

Macedonia: Peter Sørensen (Danish)

Mozambique: Paul Malin (Irish)

Namibia: Raúl Fuentes Milani (Spanish)

Pakistan: Lars-Gunnar Wigemark (Swedish)

Papua New Guinea: Martin Dihm (German)

Philippines: Guy Ledoux (French)

Senegal: Dominique Dellicour (Belgian)

Singapore: Marc Ungeheuer (Luxembourgeois)

South Africa: Roeland van de Geer (Dutch)

South Korea: Tomasz Kozlowski (Polish)

Uganda: Roberto Ridolfi (Italian)

Zambia: Gilles Hervio (French)



Related articles

Security was the reason for not sending a full-fledged observation mission.

There is no guarantee that Kosovo will stay on the path to reform.

Composition of force has yet to be decided; international donors pledge €366m for the Central African Republic.

Dane and Briton killed in attack that killed head of IMF office.

The European Union will tomorrow (17 January) formally end its mission to train and mentor South Sudan's security services at the airport in the country's capital, Juba.




Your comment
Please note: The fields followed by an asterisk (*) are obligatory fields



Please, copy the code on the left into the box on the right

 I accept the Terms & conditions
 I would like to share my e-mail & website


Cookies info | Privacy policy | Terms & conditions