Countries to sign up to unitary patent system

22 countries are to sign an international agreement on the European Union’s unitary patent.

Industry ministers from 22 countries will sign an international agreement to set up a court structure for the European Union’s unitary patent on Tuesday (19 February). Italy will be one of the countries signing the agreement, despite joining Spain in opting out of the unitary patent system on grounds of linguistic discrimination.

Please log in to read this article:

Forgot your password? Click here

Don't have a login yet?

Register for free to read this article.
It only takes a minute.