EU renews sanctions against Zimbabwe

EU suspends restrictions on six government ministers and removes 21 others from its blacklist.

Foreign ministers of the European Union’s 27 member states today extended sanctions against Zimbabwe into a twelfth year, but, in a bid to encourage political change in the country, they also suspended travel and financial restrictions against six members of the Zimbabwean government.

Please log in to read this article:

Forgot your password? Click here

Don't have a login yet?

Register for free to read this article.
It only takes a minute.