Sunday 20 April 2014
Advertise  |  Subscribe  |  Register  | 


About cookies: we use cookies to support features like login and sharing articles. Keep cookies enabled to enjoy the full site experience. By browsing our site with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Review our cookies information for more details.

about | advisory panel | winners 2010 | photo gallery | magazine | media | partners & charity | past winners

EVawards previous winners

2008  -  20072006  -  2005  -  2004  -  2003  - 2002  -  2001

Europeans of the year 2003, per category

European of the Year

Eddie Fenech Adami, prime minister of Malta

Stateswoman of the Year

Danuta Hübner, Europe minister of Poland

Commissioner of the Year Pascal Lamy, European commissioner for trade
Campaigner of the Year Pat Cox, president of the European Parliament
MEP of the Year Elmar Brok, German Christian Democrat MEP
Diplomat of the Year Javier Solana, EU high representative for foreign policy
Business leader of the Year Michael O'Leary, founder of Ryanair
Journalist of the Year Robert Fisk, correspondent for the UK newspaper The Independent
Non-EU Citizen of the Year Donald Rumsfeld, US defense secretary
Visionary of the Year Valéry Giscard d'Estaing, head of the European Convention

* * *

If you have any queries about EVawards 2010, please contact

If you would like to have online access to three months of European Voice articles and receive updates by email simply register for free here. If you are not yet a subscriber to European Voice take advantage of our 4-week free trial subscription to receive the print edition as well as full online access.

'EVAwards - Europeans of the Year 2010' is supported by

EV Awards 2008__444







Cookies info | Privacy policy | Terms & conditions