Wednesday 16 April 2014
Advertise  |  Subscribe  |  Register  | 


About cookies: we use cookies to support features like login and sharing articles. Keep cookies enabled to enjoy the full site experience. By browsing our site with cookies enabled, you are agreeing to their use. Review our cookies information for more details.

about | advisory panel | nominees & results | gala evening & photos | magazine | media | partners & charity

Europeans of the Year 2005, per category

European of the Year

Jean-Claude Juncker, prime minister of Luxembourg

Statesman of the Year

Aleksander Kwasniewski, president of Poland

Commissioner of the Year Dalia Grybauskaite, European commissioner in charge of the EU budget
Campaigner of the Year Florian Müller, founder of
MEP of the Year Michel Rocard, French socialist MEP
Diplomat of the Year Martti Ahtisaari, chairman of the Crisis Management Initiative and former president of Finalnd
Business leader of the Year Carlos Ghosn, chief executive of Renault
Journalist of the Year Anna Marszalek, reporter for the Polish daily newspaper  Rzeczpospolita
Non-EU Citizen of the Year Viktor Yushchenko, president of Ukraine
Achiever of the Year Ian Tomlinson, researcher at the Molecular and Population Genetics Laboratory of Cancer Research UK


If you have any queries about EVawards 2008 please contact


'The EVAwards Europeans of the Year 2008' is supported by:


in association with:

Intel - inside Europe

GE imagination at work








Cookies info | Privacy policy | Terms & conditions